Cornerstone League

Small Credit Union Committee

The mission of Small Credit Union Committee is to ensure first-hand insight into the needs of small credit unions and give them an empowering voice. Within the committee, working teams exist to provide a concentrated focus in the areas of advocacy, education, and engagement.

The committee is appointed by the League board chairman and is comprised of credit union leaders from various chapter areas. Committee members serve as a contact in their area, facilitating quarterly meetings to provide training and networking opportunities.

Alamo (San Antonio area)

Tammie Zacharie
Select FCU

Alternate: Paula Grigsby
Texas Associations of Professionals FCU

Alternate: Laura Rodriguez
Select FCU



Karen Allison
Intercorp CU

Alternate: Kasha Young
Texas Plains FCU

Central Arkansas

Windy Campbell
Electric Cooperatives FCU

Alternate: Tammy Brooks
Dillard's FCU

Alternate: Karyn Davis
UP Arkansas FCU

Central Texas (Waco area)

Gary Parker
1st University CU

Alternate: Tina Cross
C-T Waco FCU

Alternate: Nicholas Tonelli
Germania CU


Lisa Connell
Mesquite CU

Alternate: Gene Pittman
Pollock Employees CU

East Texas (Longview area)


Alternate: Vacant

Fort Smith

Becky Whitted
Northwest Arkansas FCU

Alternate:Tori Schluterman
Subiaco FCU


Fort Worth

Kiki Shollar
Alcon Employees FCU

Alternate: Pamela Blevins


Greater Oklahoma (Oklahoma City area)


Alternate: Vacant

Green Country (Tulsa area)

Alternate: Leilani Harpole
Otoe-Missouria FCU

Partners for Progress (Houston area)

Lynda Milton
Team Financial FCU

Alternate: Karen Montgomery
Union Fidelity FCU


Pineywoods (Lufkin area)

Jamie Flores
Doches CU

Alternate: Kim De Leon
Cherokee County FCU

Alternate: Julianne Slusher
Lufkin FCU

Sabine (Beaumont area)

Christa Hollier
Golden Triangle FCU

Alternate: Kay Carmon-Neptune
Common Cents CU

South Central Arkansas (Hot Springs area)

Becky Brosius
Combined FCU

Alternate: Shawn Cowart
Patterson FCU

South Plains (Lubbock area)

Ann Marie Wright
Caprock Santa Fe CU

Alternate: Vacant

Texas Crossroads

Jenny Ruiz
Victoria FCU

Alternate: Blake Matus
Victoria Teachers FCU

Asset Category One Directors (under $51 million)

Region 1: James S. Tuggle, III
Transtar FCU
Phone: 832-201-0190
Assets: $31.8 Million
Members: 3,643


Region 3: Dale Hansard, Jr.
Caprock FCU
Phone: 806-872-5151
Assets: $30 Million
Members: 3,504

Region 6: Suzanne Chism
A New Direction CU
Phone: 214-361-3809
Assets: $16.7 Million
Members: 3,436

League Liaisons

Kati Buchanan, Operations & Engagement VP
Phone: 469-385-6424
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6424
Fax: 469-385-6424

Mike Delker, Credit Union Relations SVP
Phone: 469-385-6826
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6826
Fax: 469-385-6826