Cornerstone League

Credit Union Professional of the Year Award

Cornerstone League’s Professional of the Year Award recognizes accomplishments in time and effort in support and promotion of the credit union movement by professionals over the past year. 


  • The Professional of the Year nominee must be from a Cornerstone member credit union and a paid credit union employee.
  • Any Cornerstone member credit union or chapter may nominate individuals for this award.
  • Nomination may be made without regard to credit union or chapter boundaries. 

Who should be nominated for the Professional of the Year award

The Awards and Recognition Committee will look for employees who have selflessly given their talent to support of credit unions. They have demonstrated leadership and management abilities for the betterment of credit unions, and their time and effort have improved people’s lives, enriched their community and demonstrated loyalty to the credit union movement.

For your convenience, you may review the awards criteria before proceeding through the nomination process. 

The recipient will be recognized at IMPACT: Cornerstone Annual Meeting.

Nomination & Scoring Procedures

  • The Cornerstone Awards and Recognition committee will review completed and submitted nominations forms received by the award deadline.
  • Hall of Fame, Professional of the Year, Small CU Achiever’s and Volunteer of the Year nominees must receive at least 75% of the total points possible to be considered an award winner.
  •  For consistency and transparency, the awards committee will use a rubrik scoring system to assign point values to submissions.

Timeline for the 2024 awards

  • Early-mid November 2023 – Jan. 12, 2024: Awards open for nominations
  • Jan. 12, 2024: Awards nomination deadline
  • Jan. 15-Jan. 31, 2024: Judging
  • Early February 2024: Award winners notified
  • April 4, 2024: Cornerstone Award winners honored at IMPACT: Annual Meeting awards lunch in Kansas City



Who is eligible to be nominated for Hall of Fame, Professional of the Year, Small CU Achiever and Volunteer of the Year?
How are nominees selected for each award?
Can an individual win an award twice, in different years?
Can an individual be nominated for the same or different awards in consecutive years?
Can an individual win different awards in consecutive years?
Can a member of the Awards & Recognition committee review a nominee from their own credit union?
What happens if there is a tie? Can there be two award winners in a single category?

2023 Winner

Cameron Dickey

Cameron Dickey
Cy-Fair FCU
Houston, TX


If you have any questions, please contact us.