Member Business Services Council

The goal of the Member Business Services Council (MBSC) is to serve those credit union professionals within the states of Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Texas who are currently engaged in offering member business services, including business lending, or are exploring the possibility of offering services to business members, by providing opportunities for members to network with peers, share best practices, address issues concerning credit unions, and learn from experts in their professional field.

Members of the MBSC must be paid staff from credit unions affiliated with either the Louisiana Credit Union League or the Cornerstone Credit Union League, credit union service organizations, other credit union related organizations or the Leagues.  Annual membership dues are $100 per person for the first member from each credit union; annual dues for additional members from the same credit union are $75 per person.

Member benefits include the following:

  • Access to the Council’s password-protected website
  • Sample policies, job descriptions, articles, research, and more
  • Discounts to education & training programs (see below for more information)

If you are interested in joining the MBSC, complete your membership application online.

Upcoming Events

NEW for 2015!

Take advantage of new breakout sessions, “Council Corners”, at the 2015 Leadership Conference. These breakouts are designed to highlight the Cornerstone Credit Union Councils and attend sessions relevant to your area of responsibility at your credit union. Come listen to industry experts discuss topics related to Marketing, Compliance, Lending, HR, Technology, Operations, and Volunteers. More details to follow on “Council Corners”.

View the Schedule

Advisory Committee

Chair
Eddie Vollenweider
Neighbors FCU
EVollenweider@neighborsfcu.org

Committee Member
Dee Edie
Diamond Lakes FCU
dee@diamondlakesfcu.org

Committee Member
Brian Gebard
Oklahoma Employees Credit Union
brian.gebard@oecu.org

Committee Member
Jay Noel
Campus FCU
jayn@campusfederal.org

Vice Chair
Deanna Geisler
Barksdale FCU
DGeissler@bfcu.org

Committee Member
Mike Gandy
Amplify FCU
mgandy@goamplify.com

Committee Member
Peter Hays
ANECA FCU
peterh@anecafcu.org

League Liaisons

Council Liaison
Cami Crouchet
Louisiana Credit Union League
ccrouchet@lcul.com
504-736-3650 ext. 3024

Council Liaison
Mike Delker
Cornerstone Credit Union League
mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6826 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6826