Go to:

January 2019
< Dec Feb >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Early Voting in Texas Primary Runoff Elections Underway
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 7:00 AM

Primary runoff elections will be held on Tuesday, May 22, and early voting runs through Friday, May 18. Voters who cast their ballots in the primaries on March 6 can also vote in the primary runoff of the same party. Voters who did not vote in the primary at all can cast their ballots in the runoff elections of either party. Find voting locations and other information at

The only runoff for a statewide office is between Lupe Valdez and Andrew White to be the Democratic nominee for governor.

In Congress, there are 17 runoffs in 14 races.

Dallas/Fort Worth area:

  • Democrats Lorie Burch and Sam Johnson in District 3
  • Republicans Lance Gooden and Bunni Pounds in District 5
  • Republicans Ron Wright and Jake Ellzey in District 6
  • Democrats Ruby Faye Woolridge and Jana Lynne Sanchez in District 6
  • Democrats Chris Perri and Julie Oliver in District 25
  • Democrats Colin Allred and Lillian Salerno in District 32

Houston area:

  • Republicans Kevin Roberts and Dan Crenshaw in District 2
  • Democrats Lizzie Pannill Fletcher and Laura Moser in District 7
  • Democrats Sri Preston Kulkarni and Letitia Plummer in District 22
  • Republicans Phillip Aronoff and Carmen Maria Montiel in District 29

San Antonio:

  • Republicans Chip Roy and Matt McCall in District 21
  • Democrats Mary Street Wilson and Joseph Kopser in District 21

Corpus Christi:

  • Republicans Bech Bruun and Michael Cloud in District 27
  • Democrats Roy Barrera and Eric Holguin in District 27

Central Texas:

  • Democrats Mike Siegel and Madeline Tawana Walter-Cadien in District 10
  • Democrats Gina Ortiz Jones and Rick Trevino in District 23
  • Democrats Mary Jennings Hegar and Christine Eady Mann in District 31

In the House, two incumbents, Scott Cosper (R-Killeen) and René Oliveira (D-Brownsville), face primary opponents.

Other House Races

North East Texas:

  • Republican former House member Stuart Spitzer and Keith Bell in District 4
  • Republicans Cody Harris and Thomas McNutt in District 8

Dallas/Fort Worth:

  • Republicans Reggie Smith and Brent Lawson in District 62
  • Democrats Mat Pruneda and Andrew Morris in District 64
  • Republicans Deanna Maria Metzger and Joe Ruzicka in District 107
  • Democrats Deshaundra Lockhart Jones and Carl Sherman in District 109


  • Democrats Sandra Moore and Marty Schexnayder in District 133


  • Republicans Jill Wolfskill and Ben Leman in District 13
  • Democrats Rebecca Bell-Metereau and Erin Zwiener in District 45
  • Democrats Sheryl Cole and Chito Vela in District 46
  • Democrats Vikki Goodwin and Elaina Fowler in District 47
  • Republicans Matt Beebe and Steve Allison in District 121

In the only runoff election for a Senate race, Democrats Rita Lucido and Fran Watson are vying to run against incumbent Sen. Joan Huffman (R-Houston).

Contact Texas Credit Union Association President Jeff Huffman at 469-385-6488 or for more information.