2020 ELECTION GUIDE

General Election

Early Voting: Oct. 19-Nov. 2, 2020 | General Election Day: Nov. 3, 2020

Cornerstone is pleased to provide this voter's guide to the 2020 general election. The purpose of this guide is not to influence voting but rather to provide information that will assist with research prior to voting. This guide covers the Arkansas Congressional Delegation, the state Senate and the state House of Representatives. Statewide offices are not up for re-election in 2020.

The candidate lists show candidates from the major parties, Republican and Democrat. Full ballot information is available from your county elections office.

CONGRESS

One U.S. Senate seat, held by Tom Cotton (R), is up for re-election.

Arkansas has four seats in the U. S. House of Representatives; all are Republican, and all are up for re-election, with two of candidates having opponents from a major party.

ARKANSAS SENATE

The Arkansas Senate has 35 members. In 2020, 17 of the 35 senators are up for re-election:

- 13 Republicans, 3 Democrats, 1 open seat
- 9 incumbents have no opponent or no opponent from a major party

ARKANSAS HOUSE

The 100-seat Arkansas House of Representatives has 65 Republicans and 23 Democrats. All seats are up for re-election. Over half of the candidates have no opponent from a major party.

- 12 members did not seek re-election.
- 61 do not face an opponent from a major party



KEY DATES

- Last day to request absentee ballot: Oct. 27
- Early voting: Oct. 19 Nov. 2
- Deadline to have absentee ballot at your county clerk's office: Nov. 3
- Election day: Nov. 3

For more information, please contact: Vicky Salkeld, Executive Director

Arkansas Credit Union Association 501-683-8313 vsalkeld@arcua.coop

2020 General Election to Congress

U.S. SENATE

- Sen. Tom Cotton R (incumbent)
- Ricky Dale Harrington, Jr. L

U.S. CONGRESS

District 1

• U.S. Rep. Rick Crawford - R

District 2

- U.S. Rep. French Hill R
- Sen. Joyce Elliott D

District 3

- U.S. Rep. Steve Womack R (incumbent)
- Celeste Williams D

- U.S. Rep. Bruce Westerman R (incumbent)
- William Hanson D

ARKANSAS STATE SENATE

District 1

- Bart Hester R (incumbent)
- Ronetta Francis D

District 2

- Jim Hendren R
- Ryan Craig D

District 7

• Lance Eads - R

District 11

• Jimmy Hickey - R

- Bruce Maloch D (incumbent)
- Charles Beckham R

District 13

- Alan Clark R (incumbent)
- Brandon Overly D

District 16

• Breanne Davis - R

District 21

• Dan Sullivan - R

District 22

• David Wallace - R

District 23

• Ron Caldwell - R

District 25

Stephanie Flowers – D (incumbent)

District 26

- Eddie Cheatham D (incumbent)
- Ben Gilmore R

District 27

- Trent Garner R (incumbent)
- Keidra Burrell D

District 28

Jonathan Dismang – R

District 29

• Ricky Hill - R

District 32

- Bob Thomas R
- Clarke Tucker D

District 34

- Jane English R (incumbent)
- Alisa Blaize Dixon D

ARKANSAS HOUSE

District 1

• Carol Dalby - R

District 2

• Lane Jean - R

District 3

- Danny Watson R (incumbent)
- Larry Faulkner D

District 4

• DeAnn Vaught - R

District 5

- David Fielding D (incumbent)
- Chase McDowell R

District 6

• Matthew Shepherd - R

District 7

- Sonia Eubanks Barker R (incumbent)
- George Calloway D

District 8

- Jeff Wardlaw R (incumbent)
- Christopher Ogburn D

District 9

- LeAnne Burch D (incumbent)
- Howard Beaty R

District 10

• Mike Holcomb - R

- Don Glover D (incumbent)
- Mark McElroy R



District 12

• David Tollett - R

District 13

• David Hillman - R

District 14

• Roger Lynch - R (incumbent)

• Rick Bransford - D

District 15

• Ken Bragg - R (incumbent)

• Wayne Willems - L

District 16

• Kenneth Ferguson - D

District 17

• Vivian Flowers - D

District 18

• Richard Womack - R

District 19

• Justin Gonzales - R

District 20

• John Maddox - R

District 21

• Marcus Richmond - R (incumbent)

District 22

• Richard McGrew - R

• Judy Bowers - L

District 23

• Lanny Fite - R

District 24

• Bruce Cozart - R

District 25

• Les Warren - R

District 26

• Rick McClure - R

• Joyce Schimenti - D

District 27

• Julie Mayberry - R (incumbent)

District 28

• Tony Furman - R

District 29

• Fredrick Love - D

District 30

• Fred Allen - D

District 31

• Keith Brooks - R

• Mazhil Rajendran - D

District 32

• Jim Sorvillo - R (incumbent)

• Ashley Hudson - D

District 33

• Tippi McCullough - D

District 34

• Joy Springer - D

District 35

• Andrew Collins - D

District 36

• Denise Ennett - D (incumbent)

District 37

• Jamie Scott - D

District 38

• Carlton Wing - R (incumbent)

• Matthew Stallings - D

District 39

• Mark Lowery - R (incumbent)

• Kayla Applegate - D



District 40

• David Ray - R

District 41

• Karilyn Brown - R (incumbent)

• Jannie Cotton - D

District 42

• Mark Perry - D

District 43

• Brian Evans - R

District 44

• Cameron Cooper – R (incumbent)

• Rodney Govens - D

District 45

• Jim Wooten - R

District 46

• Les Eaves - R

District 47

• Craig Christiansen – R

District 48

• Reginald Murdock - D

District 49

• Steve Hollowell - R (incumbent)

• Justin Reeves - D

District 50

• Milton Nicks, Jr. - D

District 51

• Deborah Ferguson - D

District 52

• Dwight Tosh - R

District 53

• Jon Milligan - R

• Shawn Only - D

District 54

• Johnny Rye - R

District 55

• Monte Hodges - D (incumbent)

• Gary Tobar - R

District 56

• Joe Jett - R

District 57

• Jimmy Gazaway - R

District 58

• Brandt Smith - R (incumbent)

• Jim Burton - D

District 59

• Jack Ladyman - R (incumbent)

• Reginald "Ray" Prunty - D

District 60

• Frances Cavenaugh - R

District 61

• Marsh Davis - R

District 62

• Michelle Gray - R

District 63

• Stu Smith - R

District 64

• John Payton - R

District 65

• Rick Beck - R (incumbent)

• David Norman - D

District 66

• Josh Miller - R

District 67

• Stephen Meeks - R (incumbent)

• Steve Wilson - D



District 68

- Stan Berry R (incumbent)
- Lisa Hassell D

District 69

• Aaron Pilkington - R

District 70

• Spencer Hawks - R

District 71

• Joe Cloud - R

District 72

- Stephen Magie D (incumbent)
- James Phillips R

District 73

• Mary Bentley - R

District 74

- Jon Eubanks R (incumbent)
- June Anteski D

District 75

• Lee Johnson - R

District 76

- Cindy Crawford R (incumbent)
- Caleb Harwell D

District 77

- Justin Boyd R (incumbent)
- Stephen Edwards L

District 78

• Jay Richardson - D

District 79

• Gary Deffenbaugh - R

District 80

- Charlene Fite R (incumbent)
- Lou Reed Sharp D

District 81

• Bruce Coleman - R

District 82

- Mark Berry R
- Gwen Ford Faulkenberry D

District 83

• Keith Slape - R

District 84

• Denise Garner - D

District 85

- David Whitaker D (incumbent)
- Brian Hester R

District 86

- Nicole Clowney D (incumbent)
- John S. LaTour R

District 87

- Robin Lundstrum R (incumbent)
- Michael Bennett-Spears D

District 88

- Clint Penzo R (incumbent)
- Hawley Woods D

District 89

- Megan Godfrey D (incumbent)
- Jed Duggar R

District 90

- Kendon Underwood R
- Kelly Krout D

District 91

- Delia Haak R
- Nick Jones D

District 92

• Gayla H. McKenzie - R

- Jim Dotson R (incumbent)
- Daisy Bonilla D





District 94

- John Carr R
- Jene Huffman-Gilreath D

District 95

• Austin McCollum - R

District 96

- Joshua Bryant R
- Jon Comstock D

District 97

- Harlan Breaux R (incumbent)
- Suzie Bell D

District 98

• Ron McNair - R

District 99

• Jack Fortner - R

- Nelda Speaks R (incumbent)
- Kevin Vornheder L