Kolhoff to resign; Minge appointed chair of Credit Union Commission

Posted: Jun 15, 2022 | Author:
Texas Credit Union Commission 

Texas Credit Union Department Commissioner John Kolhoff has announced his resignation, effective July 15, 2022. The Credit Union Commission will promptly begin a search for his replacement.

During Kolhoff’s tenure, Cornerstone staff and Texas state credit unions enjoyed working with him, quickly learning to appreciate his depth of experience and guidance. He will be sorely missed.

Gov. Greg Abbott has appointed Texas Trust Credit Union CEO Jim Minge to serve as the chairman of the commission. As a widely respected credit union veteran, Minge will serve the industry well in this new position.

Additionally, Sherri Merket will continue to serve as the vice chair, and the following will continue in their current roles:

  • Rules Committee members: David Shurtz (chair), Liz Bayless, Beckie Cobb
  • Audit Committee members: Kay Rankin-Swan (chair), Liz Bayless, David Bleazard
  • Policy Review Committee members: David Bleazard (chair), Karyn Brownlee, David Shurtz


Sign up to the receive the weekly Leaguer email. Existing subscribers can manage their subscription.

Share Your Stories

Have a story you'd like to see in the Leaguer? Be sure to share it with us.

New Podcast

Cornerstone League Podcast

Now available on  Spotify and Apple Podcasts.

Perspectives Magazine

Perspectives Vol 17 Issue 2

Read the latest issue.