Small Credit Union Committee

The mission of this committee is to ensure first hand insight into the needs of small credit unions giving them an empowering voice. Within the committee working teams exist to provide a concentrated focus in the areas of Advocacy, Education, and Resources.

The committee is appointed by the League Board Chairman and is comprised of credit union leaders from various chapter areas. The members serve as a contact in their area, facilitating quarterly meetings to provide training and networking opportunities.

Small Credit Union Committee

Small Credit Union Committee

Pictured: 1st Row (Seated Left to Right): James Tuggle, III, Nancy Croix-Stroud, Melodie Brett, Cindy Hester, Linda Stanton, Suzanne Chism, Lynda Milton
2nd Row (Standing Left to Right): Donna Whitaker, Barbara Ray, Christina Reyna, Lorri Gaither, Glenise Marks, Jamie Flores, Debbie Martin, Gary Parker, Kay Carmon-Neptune
3rd Row (Standing Left to Right): Kati Buchanan, Sharilee Strickland, Tori Schluterman, Andy Reed, Paul Withey, Dustin Fuller, Gene Pittman

Not Pictured: Ann Marie Wright, Becky Brosius, Becky Whitted, Betty Chandler, Bobbie Threlkeld, Carrie Delker, Christa Hollier, Dale Hansard, Jr., Janna Achord, Jason Boesch, Julianne Slusher, Karen Allison, Kasha Young, Kim DeLeon, LaWanda Drennan, Linda Jeffery, Mary Dunagan, Mike Delker, Shawn Cowart, Tammie Zacharie, Tina Cross, Troy Hoobler

Alamo (San Antonio Area)

Tammie Zacharie
Select FCU
Email: tzacharie@selectfcu.org
Phone: 210-223-6561
Assets: $41.7 Million
Members: 6,634

Alternate: Mary Dunagan
Texas Workforce CU
Email: twcu@satx.rr.com
Phone: 210-521-2898
Assets: $9.8 Million
Members: 1,262

Amarillo

Karen Allison
Intercorp CU
Email: kallison@1s.net
Phone: 806-371-7792
Assets: $4.5 Million
Members: 800

Alternate: Kasha Young
Texas Plains FCU
Email: kyoung@texasplainsfederal.org
Phone: 806-373-6641
Assets: $34.4 Million
Members: 8,179

Central Arkansas

Betty Chandler
Electric Cooperatives FCU
Email: bchandler@ecfcu.org
Phone: 501-570-2396
Assets: $13.2 Million
Members: 2,319

Alternate: Bobbie Threlkeld
Baptist Health FCU
Email: bthrelkeld@baptist-healthfcu.com
Phone: 501-202-2372
Assets: $30.5 Million
Members: 6,998

Linda Jeffery
Truservice FCU
Email: ljeffery@truservice.net
Phone: 501-225-3636
Assets: $36.3 Million
Members: 5,926

Central Texas (Waco area)

Gary Parker
1st University CU
Email: gparker@culink.net
Phone: 254-752-2797
Assets: $12.4 Million
Members, 1,777

Alternate: Tina Cross
C-T Waco FCU
Email: tina.cross@ctwfcu@hot.rr.com
Phone: 254-772-2774
Assets: $7.2 Million
Members: 1,150

Coastal Bend (Corpus Christi area)

Christina Reyna
South Texas Area Resources CU
Email: christina@starcu.com
Phone: 361-242-7827
Assets: $46.3 Million
Members: 5,395

Alternate: Vacant

Dallas

Gene Pittman
Pollock Employees CU
Email: genepittman@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 214-637-3924
Assets: $4.7 Million
Members: 1,076

Alternate: Glenise Marks
Oak Cliff Christian FCU
Email: gtreggs@ocbfchurch.org
Phone: 214-672-5309
Assets: $5.4 Million
Members: 1,913

East Texas (Longview area)

Debbie Martin
LeTourneau FCU
Email: dmlfcu@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 903-234-3480
Assets: $22.6 Million
Members: 1,552

Alternate: LaWanda Drennan
Sweetex CU
Email: lgdrennan@cs.com
Phone: 903-753-1150
Assets: $11.2 Million
Members: 946

Fort Smith

Becky Whitted
Northwest Arkansas FCU
Email: becky@nwarkansasfcu.com
Phone: 479-443-4401
Assets: $10.5 Million
Members: 2,128

Alternate: Tori Schluterman
Subiaco FCU
Email: torischluterman@gmail.com
Phone: 479-934-4201
Assets: $30.1 Million
Members: 2,990

Fort Worth

Dustin Fuller
LiFE FCU
Email: dfuller@mcfcu.coop
Phone: 940-565-5423
Assets: $21.0 Million
Members: 1,818

Alternate: Carrie Delker
Guardian First FCU
Email: cdelker@g1fcu.com
Phone: 817-534-8707
Assets: $5.0 Million
Members: 1,064

Alternate: Andy Reed
Texas People FCU
Email: andyreed@fwtpfcu.org
Phone: 817-731-2756
Assets: $24.8 Million
Members: 2,747

Greater Oklahoma (Oklahoma City area)

Barbara Ray
Department of Public Safety FCU
Email: bray@dpsfcu.org
Phone: 405-425-2048
Assets: $26.8 Million
Members: 2,761

Alternate: Troy Hoobler
SSMOK Employees FCU
Email: thoobler@ssmokefcu.org
Phone: 405-272-6100
Assets: $7.5 Million
Members: 1,248

Alternate: Donna Whitaker
Comanche County FCU
Email: dwhitaker@comanchecountyfcu.com
Phone: 580-353-3755
Assets: $24.8 Million
Members: 3,978

Green Country (Tulsa area)

Sharilee Strickland
Arbuckle FCU
Email: sharilee@arbucklefcu.com
Phone: 580-332-0187
Assets: $7.6 Million
Members: 982

Alternate: Vacant

Partners for Progress (Houston area)

Cindy Hester
Union Fidelity FCU
Email: uffcu@mindspring.com
Phone: 713-869-9053
Assets: $20.7 Million
Members: 5,121

Alternate: Paul Withey
Our Mother of Mercy FCU
Phone: 713-675-3000
Assets: $2.0 Million
Members: 771

Pineywoods (Lufkin area)

Jamie Flores
Doches FCU
Email: jflores@dochescu.com
Phone: 936-569-7700
Assets: $44.9 Million
Members: 8,160

Alternate: Kim De Leon
Cherokee County FCU
Email: kdeleon@cherokeecountyfcu.com
Phone: 903-683-2527
Assets: $31.7 Million
Members: 4,417

Alternate: Julianne Slusher
Lufkin FCU
Email: Slusher-lfcu@consolidated.net
Phone: 936-630-2735
Assets: $33.3 Million
Members: 4,304

Sabine (Beaumont area)

Christa Hollier
Golden Triangle FCU
Email: chollier@gtfcu.coop
Phone: 409-962-3434
Assets: $28.0 Million
Members: 2,655

Alternate: Janna Achord
Wellspring FCU
Email: jachord@wellspringcu.com
Phone: 409-697-2461
Assets: $47.3 Million
Members: 6,370

Alternate: Kay Carmon-Neptune
Common Cents CU
Email: kneptune@commoncentscu.com
Phone: 409-842-5233
Assets: $27 Million
Members: 2,817

South Central (Hot Springs area)

Shawn Cowart
Patterson FCU
Email: shawn@pfcuonline.org
Phone: 870-246-8005
Assets: $19.0 Million
Members: 3,253

Alternate: Becky Brosius
Combined FCU
Email: bbrosius@combinedfcu.org
Phone: 501-623-7004
Assets: $6.5 Million
Members: 1,972

South Plains (Lubbock area)

Dale Hansard, Jr.
Caprock FCU
Email: dale.hansard@caprockcu.com
Phone: 806-872-5151
Assets: $29.2 Million
Members: 3,434

Alternate: Ann Marie Wright
Caprock Santa Fe CU
Email: csfcu@crosswind.net
Phone: 806-828-5825
Assets: $42.3 Million
Members: 4,748

Asset Category One Directors (Under $50 Million)

Region 1: James S. Tuggle, III
Transtar FCU
Email: jtuggle@transtarfcu.org
Phone: 832-201-0190
Assets: $32.1 Million
Members: 3,892

Region 2: Melodie Brett
San Patricio Co. Teachers FCU
Email: mel@gtek.biz
Phone: 361-364-3683       
Assets: $33.3 Million
Members: 4,191

Region 3: Nancy Croix-Stroud
First Class American CU
Email: nancy@fcacu.org
Phone: 817-834-9777
Assets: $51.3 Million
Members: 5,214

Region 4: Jason Boesch
Energize CU
Email: boesch@energize.coop
Phone: 405-478-0046
Assets: $25.5 Million
Members: 3,302

Region 5: Linda Stanton
UP Arkansas FCU
Email: lstanton@upfcu.org
Phone: 501-373-2190
Assets: $28.2 Million
Members: 3,565

Houston (Partners for Progress) Emeritus: Lynda Milton
Team Financial FCU
Email: lmilton@teamffcu.org
Phone: 281-876-2501
Assets: $6.5 Million
Members: 1,583

Region 6: Suzanne Chism
Texas Health Resources CU
Email: thrchis@aol.com
Phone: 214-361-3809
Assets: $18.3 Million
Members: 3,694

League Liaisons

Lorri Gaither, VP, Small CU Development
Email: lgaither@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6423
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6423
Fax: 469-385-6423

Mike Delker, SVP, Credit Union Relations
Email: mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6826
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6826
Fax: 469-385-6826

Kati Buchanan, AVP, Small CU Development
Email: kbuchanan@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6424
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6424
Fax: 469-385-6424