Go to:

July 2018
< Jun Aug >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

York, Wesenberg Join National Foundation Board
Friday, December 18, 2015 6:35 AM

Halleck, Hollen & Moran also Re-Elected

The National Credit Union Foundation board of directors held elections at its Dec. 14 meeting electing Patricia Wesenberg, president/CEO of Central City Credit Union in Marshfield, Wisconsin. The CUNA board of directors designated Jeff York, president/CEO of CoastHills Credit Union in Lompoc, California, a CUNA board member, as a CUNA board representative on the Foundation board. 

Wesenberg takes the place of Mark Twisdale, EVP administrative services, State Employees’ Credit Union in Raleigh, North Carolina, who resigned from the board due to his retirement from the credit union. York will take the Foundation board seat most recently held by John Graham, president/CEO of Kentucky Employees Credit Union in Frankfort, Kentucky.

Also, re-elected to the board were:

  • Teresa Halleck, president and CEO, San Diego County Credit Union, San Diego, CA;
  • Stan Hollen, president/CEO of CO-OP Financial Services, Rancho Cucamonga, CA; and
  • Courtney Moran, executive director, Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation, Farmers Branch, Texas.

In addition to the aforementioned, the members of the Foundation board are:

  • Laida Garcia, president/CEO, FloridaCentral CU, Tampa, FL (chairman);
  • Winona Nava, president/CEO, Guadalupe CU, Santa Fe, NM (vice chairman);
  • Lee Butke, president/CEO, Corporate One FCU, Columbus, OH (treasurer);
  • Angela McCathran, president/CEO, People’s Trust FCU, Houston, TX (xecretary);
  • Jim Nussle, president/CEO, CUNA, Washington, DC (president);
  • Bill Cheney, president/CEO, SchoolsFirst FCU, Santa Ana, CA;
  • Tom Dorety, president/CEO, Suncoast CU, Tampa, FL;
  • Patrick La Pine, president/CEO, League of Southeastern Credit Unions and Affiliates, Tallahassee, FL;
  • Larry Middleman, president/CEO, CU Business Group, LLC, Portland, OR;
  • David Mooney, president and CEO, Alliant CU, Chicago, IL;
  • Christopher Roe, SVP corporate and legislative affairs, CUNA Mutual Group, Madison, WI;
  • Howard Spencer, chairman of the board, Northland Area FCU, Oscoda, MI; and
  • Edwin Williams, president/CEO, Discovery FCU, Wyomissing, PA.

About the National Credit Union Foundation (
The National Credit Union Foundation  is the charitable arm of the U.S. credit union movement and works as a catalyst to improve people’s financial lives through credit unions. Through Foundation grants and programs, credit unions provide widespread financial education, create greater access to affordable financial services, and empower more consumers to save, build assets, and own homes.  Donations to the Foundation enable credit unions to help their members reach life-changing goals and achieve financial freedom.

The National Credit Union Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization. The Foundation continues to earn the Better Business Bureau seal of approval as an “Accredited Charity” for meeting all 20 BBB Wise Giving Alliance Standards for national charities.