Go to:

January 2019
< Dec Feb >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Texas Senate District 19 Special Election Results in Runoff
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 6:55 AM

The race to replace former Sen. Carlos Uresti (D-San Antonio), who resigned in June, will go to a runoff. Republican Peter Flores led with 34 percent of the vote, and former congressman and Texas House member Democrat Pete Gallego had 29 percent. Democrat State Rep. Roland Gutierrez of San Antonio came in third in the field of eight candidates with 24 percent of the vote.

The winner of the runoff election will complete Uresti's current term that ends in January 2021. The date for that election will be determined by Gov. Greg Abbott.

For more information, please contact Texas Credit Union Association President Jeff Huffman at 469-385-6488 or for more information.