Go to:

July 2018
< Jun Aug >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

TCUL Accepts Entries for Dora Maxwell & Louise Herring Awards
Friday, March 29, 2013 6:35 AM

The Texas Credit Union League (TCUL) and the Credit Union National Association (CUNA) are pleased to sponsor two recognition programs for credit unions:  the Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award Program and the Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Member Service Award. 

Both programs identify credit unions that demonstrate the credit union "people-helping-people" philosophy. The Dora Maxwell award program honors the work of credit unions in the community, and the Louise Herring award program recognizes the practical application of credit union philosophy in daily internal operations.

When you enter the Dora Maxwell competition, your credit union will compete with others in the same asset category.  Chapters/multiple credit unions involved in community activities are eligible to enter the chapter/multiple credit unions category.  Entrants in the Louise Herring competition will also compete with credit unions in the same asset category. 

State winners in both programs will advance to national competition for judging.  All state entries must be submitted to TCUL, by Aug. 1, 2013.

These programs are an excellent way for your credit union to be honored for its efforts and serve as an example for others to follow.

For more information on the Dora Maxwell award, please visit

To learn more about the Louise Herring award, please visit

If you have any questions, please contact Linda Webb-Mañon, TCUL vice president of communications & PR, at (469) 385-6486 or (800) 442-5762, ext. 6486.  You may also e-mail