Go to:

July 2018
< Jun Aug >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Swearing In Ceremonies Today for New Members of Texas House and Senate
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 6:50 AM

On Tuesday, Feb. 16, a special election was held to fill positions for three House members and one Senate member in the Texas Legislature. New House members will be sworn into office at noon today, March 3, in the House of Representatives chamber.

These ceremonies are open to the public. Public parking information for Capitol visitors can be found here.

New representative Leighton Schubert from Caldwell is replacing Lois Kolkhorst, who was elected to the Senate, John Cyrier from Lockhart replaces Tim Kleinschmidt, and Diego Bernal from San Antonio succeeds Mike Villarreal.

The senator-elect for SD 26 in the San Antonio area, current House member José Menéndez, will be sworn in tomorrow, March 4, at 2:00 p.m. in the Senate chamber.

If you have any questions regarding these events, contact Charlotte Spencer, legislative and regulatory director, Texas Credit Union Association, at or (512) 853-8511.