Go to:

March 2019
< Feb Apr >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Sabine Federal Credit Union Announces 2015 Scholarship Winners
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 6:55 AM

Sabine Federal Credit Union is proud to give back to the communities they serve. This year the credit union awarded $8,000 in academic scholarships to local students. This year’s winners from each of the high schools in Orange County, Texas, are:

  • Bridge City High School – Jonathon Moore
  • Community Christian School – Alayna Bergeron and Brooke Brister
  • Little Cypress – Mauriceville High School – Blake LeBlanc
  • Orangefield High School – Morgan Worthy
  • Vidor High School – Kera Morris
  • West Orange – Stark High School – Lanisha Jones

Each of the students received $1,000 towards their college education at the school of their choice.

This year’s CUT$ (Credit Union Teen $avers) Club winners are:

  • Little Cypress – Mauriceville High School – Maddison LeBlanc
  • Kirbyville High School – Hailee Sasser

Each of these students received $500 towards their college education at the school of their choice.

Congratulations to all of the scholarship winners and the class of 2015.

About Sabine Federal Credit Union
Sabine Federal Credit Union began as DuPont SRW Employees Federal Credit Union, which was chartered in October of 1948 to serve the employees of the DuPont SRW plant in Orange, Texas. In 2006, the credit union changed its name to Sabine Federal Credit Union and became community chartered to provide products and services to persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in Orange County. Today, the credit union is tri-county chartered to serve Orange, Jefferson, and Hardin counties. Learn more about Sabine Federal Credit Union at