Go to:

January 2019
< Dec Feb >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

New Members Appointed to Texas Sunset Commission
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 7:00 AM

Texas House Speaker Joe Straus has appointed Reps Dan Flynn of Van, Senfronia Thompson of Houston, and Larry Gonzales of Round Rock to the Sunset Advisory Commission. Representative Gonzales will also as the Commission’s new Chairman.

Along with the new public member, William Meadows of Fort Worth, these appointees join Rep. Cindy Burkett of Sunnyvale and Richard Peña Raymond of Laredo, as the House’s representatives on the Commission.

The Sunset Commission was created to periodically review state agencies and decide whether they should continue to exist. The Texas Credit Union Department is slated for sunset review in 2021. In the 2015 legislative session, the Texas Credit Union Association defeated efforts to move the date up to 2019 and 2017.

For more information, please contact Texas Credit Union Association President Jeff Huffman at 469-385-6488 or