Go to:

May 2018
< Apr Jun >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Murphy Inducted into Fort Bliss Hall of Fame
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 5:20 AM


FirstLight FCU President and CEO, Karl T. Murphy has been inducted into the Fort Bliss Hall of Fame. Murphy has worked for FirstLight FCU for 28 years.  His efforts of supporting the military at Fort Bliss and WSMR have been recognized in an enormous way by being recognized and receiving this prestigious award. 

The spring 2013 Fort Bliss Hall of Fame inductees were presented by Maj. Gen. Dana J. H. Pittard and Col. Brant Dayley at the Fort Bliss and Old Ironsides Museum. The hall of fame celebrates past Fort Bliss, El Paso and 1st Armored Division leaders who have contributed to the history and success of the community.

In addition, there was a special presentation by Maj. Gen. Sean MacFarland recognizing Murphy with a Fort Bliss Hall of Fame award at FirstLight FCU’s East Fort Bliss Branch June 7.