Go to:

February 2019
< Jan Mar >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Mike Kloiber Inducted to Credit Union House Hall of Leaders
Monday, February 22, 2016 7:00 AM

Mike Kloiber Inducted to Credit Union House Hall of Leaders

Cornerstone Credit Union League has announced that Cornerstone Board Vice Chairman and Tinker Federal Credit Union CEO Mike Kloiber has been inducted to the Credit Union House Hall of Leaders.

Kloiber has a 36-year history of dedicated and dynamic leadership in the credit union movement. He was the visionary, the architect, and the leader in the creation of the tristate Cornerstone Credit Union League, which includes Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Texas. 

"Credit Union House is the movement's permanent presence in our nation's capital," said Dick Ensweiler, Credit Union House chairman and CEO of the Cornerstone Credit Union League. "We are proud to recognize the outstanding leaders who have dedicated their lives to promoting credit unions within its walls, and we are particularly pleased to induct our very deserving friend Mike Kloiber into this esteemed place of honor."

Kloiber is a board member and past chairman of the Credit Union Association of Oklahoma, and the Credit

Mike Kloiber Inducted to Credit Union House Hall of Leaders
Union Shared Service Centers, Inc. of Oklahoma. He also serves as a board member and the past treasurer of the Oklahoma City Council of the Navy League of the United States, and he is a director and past chairman with the Better Business Bureau of Central Oklahoma. Currently, Kloiber serves on the board of the Defense Credit Union Council and on the board as the past chairman of the Midwest City Chamber of Commerce. He notes that a highlight of his career was the three years he served on the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council Member for Chairman Ben Bernanke and on the board of governors for the Federal Reserve Bank in Washington, DC.

The Hall of Leaders provides lasting recognition for credit union leaders whose commitment has made a significant impact at the local, state, or national level. Those selected for the honor have shown commitment that inspires others in the credit union movement. Past inductees include credit union CEOs, board chairs, league presidents, league board members, and volunteers.