Go to:

July 2018
< Jun Aug >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Governor Appoints Jim Minge to Texas CU Commission, Elevates Missy Morrow to Presiding Officer
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 7:00 AM

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Jim Minge, president and CEO of the Texas Trust Credit Union in Arlington, to the Texas Credit Union Commission for a term set to expire on Feb. 15, 2023.

Minge is a member of the Texas State Society of Public Accountants and the Fort Worth Chapter of the Texas State Society of Public Accountants. He received a Bachelor of Business Administration in accounting from The University of Texas at Austin.

Additionally, the governor named current Commission member Allyson “Missy” Morrow as presiding officer. Morrow is from San Benito and is the CEO of RGV Credit Union. She is a board member for the Harlingen Boys & Girls Club and for United Way of Northern Cameron County, and she serves as a committee member of the RGV Livestock Show. Morrow received a Bachelor of Science in agricultural education from Texas A&M University and a Master of Science in agricultural education from Texas A&M University.

Abbott reappointed Sherri B. Merket and appointed Ricky “Rick” Ybarra to the Commission as public members. Merket is from Midland and is an executive assistant at Hillander Private School. She is a member of the Daughters of the Republic of Texas and the Midland County Historical Commission. Ybarra is from Austin and is the director of development for St. Edward’s University. He is a member of the Estate Planning Council of Central Texas, Charitable Gift Planners of Austin, and the AGE of Central Texas board of directors. Their terms will also expire on Feb. 15, 2023.

The nine-member Credit Union Commission is responsible for overseeing the activities of the Credit Union Department. Four members of the Commission come from the credit union industry, and the other five represent the general public. The Commission is a board of private citizens appointed by and responsible to the Governor of Texas. 

For more information, please contact Texas Credit Union Association President Jeff Huffman at 469-385-6488 or