Volunteers Council

We understand volunteers play an integral and crucial role in fostering a credit union’s success. The mission of the Cornerstone Volunteers Council is to unite those who share a common interest in the credit union movement and allow for a centralized location to communicate and educate. We highly encourage all credit union volunteers to take advantage of this opportunity.

Benefits include:

  • Peer-to-peer networking to share ideas and solutions.
  • Complimentary educational webinars specific to your role.
  • Discount registration to attend Volunteers Forum.

Council subscriptions are $25.00. You can register for this or any council by visiting My Councils.

Upcoming Events

Date

Event

Location

06/08/2017 - 06/10/2017 Volunteers Forum New Orleans, LA

Executive Committee

Chairman
Gary Wall
Tinker FCU
wallg@tinkerfcu.org

Committee Member
Glen Glass
River City FCU
gaglass@swbell.net

Committee Member
Curtis Collins
cccollins333@sbcglobal.net

Committee Member
Dr. Jim Rutledge
University & Community FCU
jim.rutledge@okstate.edu

League Liaisons

Council Liaison
Karen Houston-Johnson
Credit Union Resources
khouston-johnson@curesources.coop
469-385-6626 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6626

Council Membership/Tech Support
Cristina Martinez
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cmartinez@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6403 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6403

Council Liaison/Training & Events Liaison
Tamra Gaines
Cornerstone Credit Union League
tgaines@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6632 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6632

Council Oversight/Liaison Supervisor
Mike Delker
Cornerstone Credit Union League
mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6826 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6826