Lending Council

Keeping pace with the constantly changing framework of credit union lending continues to be challenging. With this challenge comes opportunity for credit union professionals to join the Lending Council. This council allows members to share best practices, make new contacts, and build relationships with individuals that face the same workday challenges. Lending officers, operations managers, or any credit union professionals who deal with lending issues are encouraged to join this council.

You can register for this or any council by visiting My Councils.

Upcoming Events

NEW for 2015!

Take advantage of new breakout sessions, “Council Corners”, at the 2015 Leadership Conference. These breakouts are designed to highlight the Cornerstone Credit Union Councils and attend sessions relevant to your area of responsibility at your credit union. Come listen to industry experts discuss topics related to Marketing, Compliance, Lending, HR, Technology, Operations, and Volunteers. More details to follow on “Council Corners”.

View the Schedule

Executive Committee

Chair
Kanika Boutte
Energy Capital CU
kboutte@eccu.net

Secretary/Conference Co-Chair
Elizabeth Newman
Credit Union of Texas
enewman@cuoftexas.org

Membership Co-Chair
Terrie Johnson
Texas Trust Credit Union
tjohnson@texastrustcu.org

Vice Chair
Jennifer Webb
FivePoint CU
jwebb@5pointcu.org

Treasurer/Education Chair
Mike Roark
Neighborhood CU
MRoark@myncu.com

Membership Co-Chair
Billy McDaniel
Communication FCU
mcdaniel@comfedcu.org

 

League Liaisons

Council Liaison
Lorri Gaither
Cornerstone Credit Union League
lgaither@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6423 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6423

Council Membership/Tech Support
Cristina Martinez
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cmartinez@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6403 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6403

Council Oversight/Liaison Supervisor
Mike Delker
Cornerstone Credit Union League
mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6826 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6826

Council Liaison
Greg Robertson
Cornerstone Credit Union League
grobertson@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6829 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6829

Training & Events Liaison
Corina Balsells
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cbalsells@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6642 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6642