HR Council

Hiring, training, and retaining good people - HR Managers, Operations Officers, and CEOs deal with HR issues every day. The HR Council will give you the opportunity to learn from others in your field and stay up-to-date with the latest HR news, while having fellow council members to rely on. This council will also provide a forum for educational and professional development.

Council subscriptions are $25.00. You can register for this or any council by visiting My Councils.

Upcoming Events

Date

Event

Location

06/14/2017 HR Roundtable Midland, TX
06/15/2017 HR Roundtable Dallas, TX
06/28/2017 HR Roundtable Houston, TX
06/29/2017 HR Roundtable Oklahoma City, OK
07/18/2017 HR Roundtable Amarillo, TX
08/07/2017 - 08/09/2017 HR Conference Fort Worth, TX
09/26/2017 HR Roundtable Oklahoma City, OK
10/05/2017 HR Roundtable Fort Worth, TX
10/11/2017 HR Roundtable Houston, TX
10/17/2017 HR Roundtable Amarillo, TX
11/28/2017 HR Roundtable Oklahoma City, OK

Executive Committee

2016 HR Council

Chair
Ebony McGowen
Peoples Trust FCU
emcgowen@unbanking.org

Secretary
Wendy Danner
The People's FCU
wendy.d@tpfcu.com

Co-Education/Conference Chair
Becky Wisdom
Members Financial FCU
becky@membersffcu.org

Vice Chair
Susan Rogers
Tinker FCU
rogerss@tinkerfcu.org

Co-Education/Conference Chair
Virginia Whitham
Navy Army Community CU
vwhitham@navyarmyccu.com

Membership
Dusty Webb
Oklahoma Employees CU
dusty.webb@oecu.org

League Liaisons

Council Liaison
Susan Looney
Credit Union Resources
slooney@curesources.coop
469-385-6431 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6431

Council Membership/Tech Support
Cristina Martinez
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cmartinez@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6403 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6403

Council Oversight/Liaison Supervisor
Mike Delker
Cornerstone Credit Union League
mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6826 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6826

Council Liaison
Kim Jones
Credit Union Resources
kjones@curesources.coop
469-385-6432 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6432

Training & Events Liaison
Corina Balsells
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cbalsells@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6642 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6642

Important Documents

PDF HR Council Bylaws -- Amended July 1, 2014