Compliance Council

The Compliance Council addresses regulatory issues, both state and federal, and may even issue letters, opinions, and interpretations basic to the application of the statute being reviewed. Professionals from credit unions across the regions we serve have joined forces and are sharing best practices through the Compliance Council.

You can register for this or any council by visiting My Councils.

Executive Committee

Chairman
Darla Grimes, BSACS, CLA, CUCE, NCOO
First Service Credit Union
dgrimes@rightchoicecu.org

Secretary
Laurie Ritchie, CUCE
DuPont Goodrich Federal Credit Union
laurie.ritchie@dugood.org

Membership Chairman
Darlene Palmore, BSACS, CCS, CUCE
Greater El Paso Credit Union
darlene.palmore@gecu-ep.org

Executive Committee Member
Norma Meares, CCUE
Arkansas Best FCU
nmeares@abfcu.org

Vice Chair
Stephine Adams, BSACS, CUCE
Gulf Credit Union
sadams@gecu.org

Treasurer
Laura McDowra, BSACS, CUCE
Go FCU
lmcdowra@mygofcu.org

Executive Committee Member
Karen Clay
Weokie CU
karenc@weokie.org

League Liaisons

Council Liaison
Suzanne Yashewski
Cornerstone Credit Union League
syashewski@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-8516 or 800-442-5762 ext. 8516

Council Membership/Tech Support
Emily Moreno
Cornerstone Credit Union League
emoreno@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6483 or 800-442-5762 ext 6483

Council Oversight/Liaison Supervisor
Mike Delker
Cornerstone Credit Union League
mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6826 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6826

Important Documents

Council Liaison
Nathan Behncke
Cornerstone Credit Union League
nbehncke@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-8514 or 800-442-5762 ext. 8514

Training & Events Liaison
Cookie Dorsey
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cdorsey@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6635 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6635

 

PDF Compliance Council Bylaws -- Amended August 15, 2013