Compliance Council

The Compliance Council addresses regulatory issues, both state and federal, and may even issue letters, opinions, and interpretations basic to the application of the statute being reviewed. Professionals from credit unions across the regions we serve have joined forces and are sharing best practices through the Compliance Council.

Council subscriptions are $25.00. You can register for this or any council by visiting My Councils.

Executive Committee

Chairman
Stephine Adams, BSACS, CUCE
Gulf Credit Union
sadams@gecu.org

Secretary
Laurie Ritchie, CUCE
DuGood FCU
laurie.ritchie@dugood.org

Executive Committee Member
Karen Clay
WEOKIE CU
karenc@weokie.org

Executive Committee Member
Millicent Mayaka
InTouch Credit Union
millicent.mayaka@itcu.org

Vice Chair
Norma Meares, CCUE
Arkansas Best FCU
nmeares@abfcu.org

Treasurer
Steve Manderscheid
Amplify Credit Union
smanders@goamplify.com

Executive Committee Member
Darlene Palmore, BSACS, CCS, CUCE
Greater El Paso Credit Union
darlene.palmore@gecu-ep.org

 

League Liaisons

Council Liaison
Suzanne Yashewski
Cornerstone Credit Union League
syashewski@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-8516 or 800-442-5762 ext. 8516

Council Membership/Tech Support
Cristina Martinez
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cmartinez@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6403 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6403

Council Oversight/Liaison Supervisor
Mike Delker
Cornerstone Credit Union League
mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6826 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6826

Important Documents

Council Liaison
Nathan Behncke
Cornerstone Credit Union League
nbehncke@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-8514 or 800-442-5762 ext. 8514

Training & Events Liaison
Corina Balsells
Cornerstone Credit Union League
cbalsells@cornerstoneleague.coop
469-385-6642 or 800-442-5762 ext. 6642

 

PDF Compliance Council Bylaws -- Updated January 2015