Go to:

June 2018
< May Jul >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Cornerstone Announces League Board of Directors Election Results for Asset Category One
Thursday, January 21, 2016 7:00 AM

The Cornerstone Credit Union League director nominations have closed; and the following candidates were uncontested in their regions and are therefore elected:

  • JAMES TUGGLE, president, Transtar FCU (Houston), Region 1/South East Texas
  • MELODIE BRETT, CEO, San Patricio County Teachers FCU (Sinton), Region 2/South Central Texas
  • NANCY CROIX STROUD, president, First Class American CU (Fort Worth), Region 3/West Texas
  • JASON BOESCH, manager, Energize CU (Oklahoma City), Region 4/Oklahoma
  • LINDA STANTON, president, Union Pacific of Arkansas FCU (North Little Rock), Region 5/Arkansas

Cornerstone CEO Dick Ensweiler congratulates each of the newly elected candidates and looks forward to working with them during their term as directors.

An election for Region 6/North East Texas is still in progress between Jonathan Matthews, president, Southland FCU (Lufkin), and Z. Suzanne Chism, president, Texas Health Resources CU (Dallas).

Balloting ends on February 16 and the results will be announced in the Leaguer immediately thereafter.