Go to:

March 2019
< Feb Apr >
Leaguer Email Subscription

You are not currently subscribed. Click Subscribe below to receive the Leaguer email.

Annual OCUPAC Golf Tournament to be Held on Oct. 13
Thursday, July 11, 2013 7:50 AM

Put together a team and join other credit unions while golfing, networking, and helping support the Oklahoma Credit Union Political Action Committee.  The OCUPAC will be holding its annual golf tournament on Monday, Oct. 21 at the River Oaks Golf Club – Oklahoma’s fasting growing private course and features a par 71 and 18 large rolling bent grass greens – in Edmond, Okla.

The tournament will raise funds to promote the OCUPAC throughout the state as well as to hold events for credit union staff to become more acquainted with local legislators.

 In 2012, OCUPAC raised more than $8,000 from the tournament alone.  The committee hopes to raise more than $10,000 this year. 

The tournament will include prizes for the longest drive, closest to the pin, and a grand prize for a hole in one.  Registration will begin at 11 a.m., lunch will be served at noon, and the shotgun start is at 12:30 pm. 

CUNA Mutual Group will be serving their famous hot dogs and drinks throughout the afternoon. 

Multiple sponsorships are available from $1,000 to $150.  Please contact Brandon Walker by phone at 405-702-8622 ext. 215 or by email at for questions or more information. 

OCUPAC is the Oklahoma Credit Union Political Action Committee. Its purpose is to provide the opportunity for individuals interested in the future of the credit union industry to contribute to the support of worthy candidates for state and federal elective office who believe, and have demonstrated their beliefs in, the principals to which the credit union industry is dedicated. It is overseen by a seven-member Board of Trustees:

Mike Moyer, Chair, Red Crown Federal CU
Jason Boesch, Vice Chair, Oklahoma RE&T Employees CU
Dave Bowman, Me/CU
Frank Cory, WEOKIE CU
Leilani Harpole, Sand Springs Community FCU
Mark Kelly, Oklahoma Employees CU
Mike Kloiber, Tinker FCU
Steve Rasmussen, FAA CU
Liz Stidham, TTCU
Brandon Walker, Cornerstone Credit Union League Staff Liaison