Small Credit Union Committee

The mission of this committee is to ensure first hand insight into the needs of small credit unions giving them an empowering voice. Within the committee four working teams exist to provide a concentrated focus in the areas of Advocacy, Communications, Education and Resources.

The committee is appointed by the League Board Chairman and is comprised of credit union leaders from various chapter areas. The members serve as a contact in their area, facilitating quarterly meetings to provide training and networking opportunities.

2013 - 2014 Small Credit Union Committee

Small Credit Union Committee

Pictured: (Standing Left to Right) Barbara Ray, Christa Hollier, Suzie Spivey, Mary Dunagan, Linda Winkfein, James Tuggle III, Tammy Boykin, Dustin Fuller, Debbie Martin, Melodie Brett, Mike Rollins, Lorri Gaither, Dale Hansard, Lynda Tudyk, Tandie Kenser, Carol Murray, Iris Netters, Windy Campbell, Melinda Cross, Karen Allison; (Seated Left to Right) Guest Speaker Dennis Dollar, Gary Parker, Sandra Kinser, Cindy Hester, Jonathan Matthews, Lynda Milton, Suzanne Chism

Not Pictured: Paula Grisby, Betty Mueller, Frances Laurel, Sherry Han, Tamera Barber, Carol Jeter, Tina Cross, Christina Reyna, Melanie Kennedy, Jim Ratliff, LaWanda Drennan, Pat Brown, Troy Hoobler, Kim De Leon, Janna Achord, Ann Marie Wright, Becky Whitted, Tammy Passaflume, Nancy Croix-Stroud, Jason Boesch, Shawn Cowart, Mike Delker

Alamo (San Antonio Area)

Mary Dunagan
Texas Workforce CU
Email: twcu@satx.rr.com
Phone: 210-521-2898
Assets: $9.4 Million
Members: 1,109

Alternate: Paula Grigsby
Texas Associations of Professionals CU
Email: paula@thecreditunion.com
Phone: 210-593-1200
Assets: $25.0 Million
Members: 2,680

Alternate: Linda Tudyk
Express-News FCU
Email: ltudyk@enfcu.org
Phone: 210-250-3085
Assets: $6.9 Million
Members: 1,371

Amarillo

Karen Allison
Intercorp CU
Email: kallison@1s.net
Phone: 806-371-7792
Assets: $4.5 Million
Members: 855

Alternate: Vacant
 

Austin

Frances Laurel
Star of Texas CU
Email: flaurel@staroftexascu.org
Phone: 512-458-8283
Assets: $32.4 Million
Members: 3,989

Alternate: Betty Mueller
LCRA CU
Email: bmueller@lcracu.org
Phone: 512-474-1562 ext. 8339
Assets: $24.4 Million
Members: 3,387

Alternate: Sherry Han
Star of Texas CU
Email: shan@staroftexascu.org
Phone: 512-458-8253
Assets: $32.4 Million
Members: 3,989

Big Spring

Tamera Barber
Cosden FCU
Email: tbarber@cosden.org
Phone: 432-264-2600
Assets: $35.7 Million
Members: 5,183

Alternate: Carol Jeter
The Electric Utilities CU
Email: carolj@crcom.net
Phone: 432-263-3442
Assets: $6.8 Million
Members: 705

Central Texas (Waco area)

Gary Parker
1st University CU
Email: gparker@culink.net
Phone: 254-752-2797
Assets: $12.0 Million
Members, 2,121

Alternate: Tina Cross
C-T Waco FCU
Email: tina.cross@ctwfcu@hot.rr.com
Phone: 254-772-2774
Assets: $6.4 Million
Members: 1,318

Coastal Bend (Corpus Christi area)

Melodie Brett
San Patricio Co. Teachers FCU
Email: mel@gtek.biz
Phone: 361-364-3683
Assets: $28.2 Million
Members: 3,768

Alternate: Christina Reyna
Star Credit Union
Email: christina@starcu.com
Phone: 361-242-STAR
Assets: $45.0 Million
Members: 5,716

Dallas

Iris Netters
New Mount Zion Baptist Church CU
Email: inknet@aol.com
Phone: 214-349-7613 ext. 4
Assets: $981 Thousand
Members: 489

Alternate: Melanie Kennedy
Southwest Financial FCU
Email: mkennedy@swfinancial.org
Phone: 214-630-7111
Assets: $45.6 Million
Members: 9,248

Alternate: Jim Ratliff
The Local FCU
Email: jim@thelocalfcu.com
Phone: 214-638-0404
Assets: $23.1 Million
Members: 5,155

East Texas (Longview area)

Debbie Martin
LeTourneau FCU
Email: dmlfcu@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 903-234-3480
Assets: $25.5 Million
Members: 1,914

Alternate: LaWanda Drennan
Sweetex CU
Email: lgdrennan@cs.com
Phone: 903-753-1150
Assets: $11.8 Million
Members: 1,027

Fort Worth

Melinda Cross
Members' Choice FCU
Email: mcross@mcfcu.coop
Phone: 940-565-5423
Assets: $11.8 Million
Members: 1,882

Alternate: Pat Brown
NRCS FCU
Email: pat.brown@nrcscreditunion.org
Phone: 817-921-9302
Assets: $11.0 Million
Members: 1,062

Alternate: Dustin Fuller
Members' Choice FCU
Email: dfuller@mcfcu.coop
Phone: 940-565-5423
Assets: $11.8 Million
Members: 1,882

Greater Oklahoma (Oklahoma City area)

Barbara Ray
Department of Public Safety FCU
Email: bray@dpsfcu.org
Phone: 405-425-2048
Assets: $28.0 Million
Members: 3,316

Alternate: Troy Hoobler
SSMOK Employees FCU
Email: thoobler@ssmokefcu.org
Phone: 405-272-6100
Assets: $8.0 Million
Members: 1,526

Partners for Progress (Houston area)

Cindy Hester
Union Fidelity FCU
Email: uffcu@mindspring.com
Phone: 713-869-9053
Assets: $18.6 Million
Members: 4,059

Alternate: Vacant

Permian (Midland/Odessa area)

Kay Rankin-Swan
Ward County Teachers CU
Email: kay@wctcu.net
Phone: 432-943-3445
Assets: $15.5 Million
Members: 1,524

Alternate: Vacant

Pineywoods (Lufkin area)

Jonathan Matthews
Southland FCU
Email: jmatthews@southlandfcu.com
Phone: 936-639-2312
Assets: $29.0 Million
Members: 5,362

Alternate: Kim De Leon
Cherokee County FCU
Email: kdeleon@cherokeecountyfcu.com
Phone: 903-683-2527
Assets: $30.0 Million
Members: 4,038

Sabine (Beaumont area)

Janna Achord
Firestone Community FCU
Email: jachord@firestonecommunity.org
Phone: 409-697-2461
Assets: $36.9 Million
Members: 5,175

Alternate: Christa Hollier
Golden Triangle FCU
Email: chollier@gtfcu.coop
Phone: 409-962-3434
Assets: $27.6 Million
Members: 2,896

South Plains (Lubbock area)

Dale Hansard, Jr.
Caprock FCU
Email: dale.hansard@caprockcu.com
Phone: 806-872-5151
Assets: $27.0 Million
Members: 3,092

Alternate: Ann Marie Wright
Caprock Santa Fe CU
Email: csfcu@crosswind.net
Phone: 806-828-5825
Assets: $40.8 Million
Members: 5,019

Green Country (Tulsa area)

Michael Rollins
Group Service Employees FCU
Email: Mike_rollins@hcsc.net
Phone: 918-551-3800
Assets: $11.8 Million
Members: 1,745

Alternate: Vacant

Fort Smith

Suzie Spivey
River Town FCU
Email: suzieh@rivertownfcu.org
Phone: 479-784-5650
Assets: $14.6 Million
Members: 3,359

Alternate: Becky Whitted
Northwest Arkansas FCU
Email: becky@nwarkansasfcu.com
Phone: 479-443-4401
Assets: $10.3 Million
Members: 2,215

South Arkansas

Tammy Boykin
River Valley Community FCU
Email: tammyboykin@myrvcu.com
Phone: 870-836-4400
Assets: $39.6 Million
Members: 6,581

Alternate: Tammy Passafiume
River Valley Community FCU
Email: tammypassafiume@myrvcu.com
Phone: 870-836-4400
Assets: $39.6 Million
Members: 6,581

South Central (Hot Springs area)

Tandie Lee Kenser
Garland County Educators FCU
Email: tkenser@gcefcuhotsprings.org
Phone: 501-623-9230
Assets: $3.7 Million
Members: 783

Alternate: Shawn Cowart
Patterson FCU
Email: shawn@pfcuonline.org
Phone: 870-246-8005
Assets: $15.1 Million
Members: 2,649

Asset Category One Directors (Under $50 Million)

Region 1: James S. Tuggle, III
Transtar FCU
Email: jtuggle@transtarfcu.org
Phone: 832-201-0190
Assets: $39.3 Million
Members: 5,328

Region 2: Carol Murray
Express-News FCU
Email: carolatseccu@hotmail.com
Phone: 210-250-3333
Assets: $6.9 Million
Members:1,371

Region 3: Nancy Croix-Stroud
First Class American CU
Email: nancy@fcacu.org
Phone: 817-834-9777
Assets: $44.6 Million
Members: 6,075

Region 4: Jason Boesch
Oklahoma RE&T Employees CU
Email: boesch@okret.net
Phone: 405-478-0046
Assets: $27.3 Million
Members: 3,533

Region 5: Windy Campbell
Electric Cooperatives FCU
Email: wcampbell@ecark.org
Phone: 501-570-2396
Assets: $11.4 Million
Members: 2,367

Region 6: Suzanne Chism
Texas Health Resources CU
Email: thrchis@aol.com
Phone: 214-361-3809
Assets: $15.5 Million
Members: 3,819

League Liaisons

Lorri Gaither, VP, Small CU Development
Email: lgaither@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6423
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6423
Fax: 469-385-6551

Mike Delker, SVP, Credit Union Relations
Email: mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6826
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6826
Fax: 469-385-6926