Small Credit Union Committee

The mission of this committee is to ensure first hand insight into the needs of small credit unions giving them an empowering voice. Within the committee working teams exist to provide a concentrated focus in the areas of Advocacy, Education, and Engagement.

The committee is appointed by the League Board Chairman and is comprised of credit union leaders from various chapter areas. The members serve as a contact in their area, facilitating quarterly meetings to provide training and networking opportunities.

Small Credit Union Committee

Small Credit Union Committee

Pictured: 1st Row (Seated Left to Right): James Tuggle, III, Nancy Croix-Stroud, Melodie Brett, Cindy Hester, Linda Stanton, Suzanne Chism, Lynda Milton
2nd Row (Standing Left to Right): Donna Whitaker, Barbara Ray, Christina Reyna, Lorri Gaither, Glenise Marks, Jamie Flores, Debbie Martin, Gary Parker, Kay Carmon-Neptune
3rd Row (Standing Left to Right): Kati Buchanan, Sharilee Strickland, Tori Schluterman, Andy Reed, Paul Withey, Dustin Fuller, Gene Pittman

Not Pictured: Ann Marie Wright, Becky Brosius, Becky Whitted, Christa Hollier, Dale Hansard, Jr., Jason Boesch, Jenny Ruiz, Julianne Slusher, Karen Allison, Karyn Davis, Kasha Young, Kim DeLeon, Lanya Reynolds, Laura Rodriguez, LaWanda Drennan, Linda Jeffery, Lisa Connell, Mary Dunagan, Mike Delker, Shawn Cowart, Tammie Zacharie, Tina Cross, Troy Hoobler

Alamo (San Antonio Area)

Tammie Zacharie
Select FCU
Email: tzacharie@selectfcu.org
Phone: 210-223-6561
Assets: $45.5 Million
Members: 6,032

Alternate: Mary Dunagan
Alamo City CU
Email: twcu@satx.rr.com
Phone: 210-521-2898
Assets: $9.9 Million
Members: 1,304

Laura Rodriguez
Select FCU
Email: lrodriguez@selectfcu.org
Phone: 210-223-6561
Assets: $45.5 Million
Members: 6,032

Amarillo

Karen Allison
Intercorp CU
Email: kallison@1s.net
Phone: 806-371-7792
Assets: $4.4 Million
Members: 771

Alternate: Kasha Young
Texas Plains FCU
Email: kyoung@texasplainsfederal.org
Phone: 806-373-6641
Assets: $35.8 Million
Members: 8,586

Central Arkansas

Linda Jeffery
Truservice FCU
Email: ljeffery@truservice.net
Phone: 501-225-3636
Assets: $37.5 Million
Members: 5,348

Alternate: Karyn Davis
UP Arkansas FCU
Email: kdavis@upfcu.org
Phone: 501-374-2190
Assets: $27.3 Million
Members: 3,581

Central Texas (Waco area)

Gary Parker
1st University CU
Email: gparker@culink.net
Phone: 254-752-2797
Assets: $11.7 Million
Members, 1,669

Alternate: Tina Cross
C-T Waco FCU
Email: tina.cross@ctwfcu@hot.rr.com
Phone: 254-772-2774
Assets: $7.0 Million
Members: 1,007

Dallas

Lisa Connell
Mesquite CU
Email: lconnell@mesquitecu.org
Phone: 972-216-8216
Assets: $32.6 Million
Members: 3,949

Alternate: Gene Pittman
Pollock Employees CU
Email: genepittman@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 214-637-3924
Assets: $4.7 Million
Members: 1,044

East Texas (Longview area)

LaWanda Drennan
Sweetex CU
Email: lgdrennan@cs.com
Phone: 903-753-1150
Assets: $10.9 Million
Members: 897

Alternate: Vacant

Fort Smith

Becky Whitted
Northwest Arkansas FCU
Email: becky@nwarkansasfcu.com
Phone: 479-443-4401
Assets: $9.9 Million
Members: 2,105

Alternate: Tori Schluterman
Subiaco FCU
Email: torischluterman@gmail.com
Phone: 479-934-4201
Assets: $28.3 Million
Members: 2,896

Fort Worth

Andy Reed
Texas People FCU
Email: andyreed@fwtpfcu.org
Phone: 817-731-2756
Assets: $24.4 Million
Members: 2,730

Alternate: Vacant

Greater Oklahoma (Oklahoma City area)

Donna Whitaker
Comanche County FCU
Email: dwhitaker@comanchecountyfcu.com
Phone: 580-353-3755
Assets: $25.7 Million
Members: 3,892

Alternate: Troy Hoobler
SSMOK Employees FCU
Email: thoobler@ssmokefcu.org
Phone: 405-272-6100
Assets: $7.4 Million
Members: 1,151

Green Country (Tulsa area)

Sharilee Strickland
Arbuckle FCU
Email: sharilee@arbucklefcu.com
Phone: 580-332-0187
Assets: $7.5 Million
Members: 976

Alternate: Vacant

Partners for Progress (Houston area)

Cindy Hester
Union Fidelity FCU
Email: uffcu@mindspring.com
Phone: 713-869-9053
Assets: $22.0 Million
Members: 5,137

Alternate: Paul Withey
Our Mother of Mercy Parish FCU
Email: pw034@yahoo.com
Phone: 713-675-3000
Assets: $2.9 Million
Members: 745

Alternate: Karen Montgomery
Union Fidelity FCU
Email: karenmontgomery@mindspring.com
Phone: 713-869-9053
Assets: $22.0 Million
Members: 5,137

Pineywoods (Lufkin area)

Jamie Flores
Doches CU
Email: jflores@dochescu.com
Phone: 936-569-7700
Assets: $45.4 Million
Members: 9,942

Alternate: Kim De Leon
Cherokee County FCU
Email: kdeleon@cherokeecountyfcu.com
Phone: 903-683-2527
Assets: $33.7 Million
Members: 4,278

Alternate: Julianne Slusher
Lufkin FCU
Email: Slusher-lfcu@consolidated.net
Phone: 936-630-2735
Assets: $32.9 Million
Members: 4,302

Sabine (Beaumont area)

Christa Hollier
Golden Triangle FCU
Email: chollier@gtfcu.coop
Phone: 409-962-3434
Assets: $32.4 Million
Members: 2,618

Alternate: Lanya Reynolds
Common Cents CU
Email: lreynolds@commoncentscu.com
Phone: 409-842-5233
Assets: $32.1 Million
Members: 2,905

South Central (Hot Springs area)

Shawn Cowart
Patterson FCU
Email: shawn@pfcuonline.org
Phone: 870-246-8005
Assets: $20.2 Million
Members: 3,522

Alternate: Becky Brosius
Combined FCU
Email: bbrosius@combinedfcu.org
Phone: 501-623-7004
Assets: $6.6 Million
Members: 2,018

South Plains (Lubbock area)

Dale Hansard, Jr.
Caprock FCU
Email: dale.hansard@caprockcu.com
Phone: 806-872-5151
Assets: $30.1 Million
Members: 3,488

Alternate: Ann Marie Wright
Caprock Santa Fe CU
Email: csfcu@crosswind.net
Phone: 806-828-5825
Assets: $41.4 Million
Members: 4,702

Texas Crossroads

Jenny Ruiz
Victoria FCU
Email: jennyr@victoriafcu.com
Phone: 361-578-2965
Asssets: $9.4 Million
Members: 1,433

Alternate: Vacant

Asset Category One Directors (Under $50 Million)

Region 1: James S. Tuggle, III
Transtar FCU
Email: jtuggle@transtarfcu.org
Phone: 832-201-0190
Assets: $30.7 Million
Members: 3,658

Region 2: Melodie Brett
San Patricio Co. Teachers FCU
Email: mel@gtek.biz
Phone: 361-364-3683       
Assets: $34.7 Million
Members: 4,206

Region 3: Nancy Croix-Stroud
First Class American CU
Email: nancy@fcacu.org
Phone: 817-834-9777
Assets: $57.6 Million
Members: 5,664

Region 4: Jason Boesch
Energize CU
Email: boesch@energize.coop
Phone: 405-478-0046
Assets: $25.7 Million
Members: 3,330

Region 5: Linda Stanton
UP Arkansas FCU
Email: lstanton@upfcu.org
Phone: 501-373-2190
Assets: $27.3 Million
Members: 3,581

Houston (Partners for Progress) Emeritus: Lynda Milton
Team Financial FCU
Email: lmilton@teamffcu.org
Phone: 281-876-2501
Assets: $5.3 Million
Members: 1,339

Region 6: Suzanne Chism
Texas Health Resources CU
Email: thrchis@aol.com
Phone: 214-361-3809
Assets: $17.4 Million
Members: 3,463

League Liaisons

Lorri Gaither, Operations & Engagement VP
Email: lgaither@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6423
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6423
Fax: 469-385-6423

Mike Delker, Credit Union Relations SVP
Email: mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6826
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6826
Fax: 469-385-6826

Kati Buchanan, Engagement Manager
Email: kbuchanan@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6424
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6424
Fax: 469-385-6424