Small Credit Union Committee

The mission of this committee is to ensure first hand insight into the needs of small credit unions giving them an empowering voice. Within the committee working teams exist to provide a concentrated focus in the areas of Advocacy, Education, and Resources.

The committee is appointed by the League Board Chairman and is comprised of credit union leaders from various chapter areas. The members serve as a contact in their area, facilitating quarterly meetings to provide training and networking opportunities.

Small Credit Union Committee

Small Credit Union Committee

Pictured: 1st Row (Seated Left to Right): Nancy Croix-Stroud, Linda Stanton, Cindy Hester, Jonathan Matthews, Lynda Milton, Gary Parker
2nd Row (Standing Left to Right): Debbie Martin, Karyn Davis, Karen Allison, Christa Hollier, Tammie Zacharie, Betty Mueller, Lorri Gaither
3rd Row (Standing Left to Right): Kati Buchanan, Melodie Brett, Dale Hansard, Mike Rollins, Shawn Cowart, Gene Pittman, Betty Chandler

Not Pictured: Janna Achord, Jason Boesch, Suzanne Chism, Tina Cross, Kim De Leon, Carrie Delker, LaWanda Drennan, Mary Dunagan, Dustin Fuller, Paula Grigsby, Troy Hoobler, Debra Maxwell, Carol Murray, Jim Ratliff, Barbara Ray, Christina Reyna, Sherman Roberson, Julianne Slusher, James Tuggle, Becky Whitted, Ann Marie Wright, Kasha Young, Mike Delker

Alamo (San Antonio Area)

Mary Dunagan
Texas Workforce CU
Email: twcu@satx.rr.com
Phone: 210-521-2898
Assets: $10.4 Million
Members: 1,246

Alternate: Tammie Zacharie
Select FCU
Email: tzacharie@selectfcu.org
Phone: 210-223-6561
Assets: $39.2 Million
Members: 5,497

Amarillo

Karen Allison
Intercorp CU
Email: kallison@1s.net
Phone: 806-371-7792
Assets: $5.1 Million
Members: 793

Alternate: Kasha Young
Texas Plains FCU
Email: kyoung@texasplainsfederal.org
Phone: 806-373-6641
Assets: $33.1 Million
Members: 7,912

Central Arkansas

Betty Chandler
Electric Cooperatives FCU
Email: bchandler@ecfcu.org
Phone: 501-570-2396
Assets: $11.9 Million
Members: 2,537

Alternate: Karyn Davis
UP Arkansas FCU
Email: kdavis@upfcu.org
Phone: 501-373-2190
Assets: $27.0 Million
Members: 3,582

Central Texas (Waco area)

Gary Parker
1st University CU
Email: gparker@culink.net
Phone: 254-752-2797
Assets: $13.0 Million
Members, 1,933

Alternate: Tina Cross
C-T Waco FCU
Email: tina.cross@ctwfcu@hot.rr.com
Phone: 254-772-2774
Assets: $6.5 Million
Members: 1,255

Coastal Bend (Corpus Christi area)

Christina Reyna
South Texas Area Resources CU
Email: christina@starcu.com
Phone: 361-242-7827
Assets: $44.3 Million
Members: 5,359

Alternate: Mario Ramirez
South Texas Area Resources CU
Email: mario@starcu.com
Phone: 361-242-7827 (400)
Assets: $44.3 Million
Members: 5,359

Dallas

Gene Pittman
Pollock Employees CU
Email: genepittman@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 214-637-3924
Assets: $4.9 Million
Members: 1,080

Alternate: Glenise Marks
Oak Cliff Christian FCU
Email: gtreggs@ocbfchurch.org
Phone: 214-672-5309
Assets: $5.3 Million
Members: 1,915

East Texas (Longview area)

Debbie Martin
LeTourneau FCU
Email: dmlfcu@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 903-234-3480
Assets: $23.1 Million
Members: 1,683

Alternate: LaWanda Drennan
Sweetex CU
Email: lgdrennan@cs.com
Phone: 903-753-1150
Assets: $11.7 Million
Members: 968

Fort Smith

Becky Whitted
Northwest Arkansas FCU
Email: becky@nwarkansasfcu.com
Phone: 479-443-4401
Assets: $10.9 Million
Members: 2,132

Alternate: Tori Schluterman
Subiaco FCU
Email: torischluterman@gmail.com
Phone: 479-934-4201
Assets: $28.8 Million
Members: 2,860

Fort Worth

Dustin Fuller
LiFE FCU
Email: dfuller@mcfcu.coop
Phone: 940-565-5423
Assets: $12.3 Million
Members: 1,895

Alternate: Carrie Delker
Guardian First FCU
Email: cdelker@g1fcu.com
Phone: 817-534-8707
Assets: $5 Million
Members: 1,133

Alternate: Andy Reed
Texas People FCU
Email: andyreed@fwtpfcu.org
Phone: 817-731-2756
Assets: $22.4 Million
Members: 2,885

Greater Oklahoma (Oklahoma City area)

Barbara Ray
Department of Public Safety FCU
Email: bray@dpsfcu.org
Phone: 405-425-2048
Assets: $27.5 Million
Members: 2,900

Alternate: Troy Hoobler
SSMOK Employees FCU
Email: thoobler@ssmokefcu.org
Phone: 405-272-6100
Assets: $7.7 Million
Members: 1,353

Alternate: Donna Whitaker
Comanche County FCU
Email: dwhitaker@comanchecountyfcu.com
Phone: 580-353-3755
Assets: $24.8 Million
Members: 3,978

Green Country (Tulsa area)

Michael Rollins
Group Service Employees FCU
Email: mike_rollins@hcsc.net
Phone: 918-551-3800
Assets: $11.0 Million
Members: 1,860

Alternate: Vacant

Partners for Progress (Houston area)

Cindy Hester
Union Fidelity FCU
Email: uffcu@mindspring.com
Phone: 713-869-9053
Assets: $20.7 Million
Members: 4,890

Alternate: Vacant

Pineywoods (Lufkin area)

Jonathan Matthews
Southland FCU
Email: jmatthews@southlandfcu.com
Phone: 936-639-2312
Assets: $37.8 Million
Members: 5,058

Alternate: Kim De Leon
Cherokee County FCU
Email: kdeleon@cherokeecountyfcu.com
Phone: 903-683-2527
Assets: $29.9 Million
Members: 4,236

Alternate: Julianne Slusher
Lufkin FCU
Email: Slusher-lfcu@consolidated.net
Phone: 936-630-2735
Assets: $32.0 Million
Members: 4,541

Sabine (Beaumont area)

Christa Hollier
Golden Triangle FCU
Email: chollier@gtfcu.coop
Phone: 409-962-3434
Assets: $27.9 Million
Members: 2,725

Alternate: Janna Achord
Wellspring FCU
Email: jachord@wellspringcu.com
Phone: 409-697-2461
Assets: $41.8 Million
Members: 5,817

Alternate: Cassandra "Kay" Carmon
S A F E CU
Email: kcarmon@safecubmt.org
Phone: 409-899-2542
Assets: $11.0 Million
Members: 2,026

South Central (Hot Springs area)

Shawn Cowart
Patterson FCU
Email: shawn@pfcuonline.org
Phone: 870-246-8005
Assets: $17.3 Million
Members: 3,053

Alternate: Vacant

South Plains (Lubbock area)

Dale Hansard, Jr.
Caprock FCU
Email: dale.hansard@caprockcu.com
Phone: 806-872-5151
Assets: $28.5 Million
Members: 3,344

Alternate: Ann Marie Wright
Caprock Santa Fe CU
Email: csfcu@crosswind.net
Phone: 806-828-5825
Assets: $41.1 Million
Members: 5,023

Asset Category One Directors (Under $50 Million)

Region 1: James S. Tuggle, III
Transtar FCU
Email: jtuggle@transtarfcu.org
Phone: 832-201-0190
Assets: $35.6 Million
Members: 4,498

Region 2: Melodie Brett
San Patricio Co. Teachers FCU                            
Email: mel@gtek.biz
Phone: 361-364-2132           
Assets: $30.8 Million
Members: 4,113

Region 3: Nancy Croix-Stroud
First Class American CU
Email: nancy@fcacu.org
Phone: 817-834-9777
Assets: $48.9 Million
Members: 5,656    

Region 4: Jason Boesch
Energize CU
Email: boesch@energize.coop
Phone: 405-478-0046
Assets: $24.9 Million
Members: 3,156

Region 5: Linda Stanton
UP Arkansas FCU
Email: lstanton@upfcu.org
Phone: 501-373-2190
Assets: $27 Million
Members: 3,582

Houston (Partners for Progress) Emeritus: Lynda Milton
Team Financial FCU
Email: lmilton@teamffcu.org
Phone: 281-876-2501
Assets: $6.7 Million
Members: 1,790

Region 6: Suzanne Chism
Texas Health Resources CU
Email: thrchis@aol.com
Phone: 214-361-3809
Assets: $18.7 Million
Members: 3,805

League Liaisons

Lorri Gaither, VP, Small CU Development
Email: lgaither@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6423
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6423
Fax: 469-385-6423

Mike Delker, SVP, Credit Union Relations
Email: mdelker@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6826
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6826
Fax: 469-385-6826

Kati Buchanan, AVP, Small CU Development
Email: kbuchanan@cornerstoneleague.coop
Phone: 469-385-6424
Toll Free: 800-442-5762 ext. 6424
Fax: 469-385-6424